List of LCIs by Region

League Cycling Instructors (LCIs) are ambassadors for better biking through education. After earning certification through a 3-day, League Coach-led seminar, LCIs teach Smart Cycling classes to children as well as adults. Their goal is to help people feel more secure about getting on a bike, to create a mindset that bikes are treated as a vehicle, and to ensure that people on bikes know how to ride safely and legally.

Superior:

  1. Atlantic Mine. Joshua Myles josh@feep.org 
  2. Eastern U.P. Brent Bolin brent@trailscouncil.org

North: 

  1. Petoskey. Brent Bolin brent@trailscouncil.org
  2. Traverse City. Stephen Hannon  stevehannon@gmail.com 
  3. Traverse City. William Danly wbdanly56@gmail.com

Grand:

  1. Grand Rapids. Tom Bulten bultentom@gmail.com 
  2. Grand Rapids. Joshua Duggan joshuajduggan@gmail.com 
  3. Grand Rapids. Jay Fowler  jwf.gr@att.net 
  4. Grand Rapids. Amanda Moore mandamallory@gmail.com 
  5. Grand Rapids. Thomas Tilma thomastilma@gmail.com 
  6. Grand Rapids. Ryan Wendt aqbikes@aquinas.edu
  7. Grand Rapids. Erin Sloan-Turner sloantue@gmail.com

Bay:

  1. Fair Haven. Al Lauland al.lauland@gmail.com

Southwest:

  1. Lawton. Renee Mitchell  rmitchell@arienne.com 
  2. Mendon. Delton Pangle  ikepangle@gmail.com 

University: 

  1. Ann Arbor. Raymond Hess rhess@a2gov.org 
  2. Lansing. Erin Sloan-Turner sloantue@gmail.com
  3. Okemos. Tim Potter tim.potter@rideofsilence.org
  4. Okemos. Anne Readett areadett@gmail.com 
  5. Grand Ledge. Ben Rollenhagen  ben.rollenhagen@gmail.com 
  6. Ypsilanti. Carole Hann carolehann12@gmail.com
  7. Ypsilanti. John Waterman jwaterman@bikeprogram.org

Metro: 

  1. Clarkston. Scott Bendle   sabendle119@gmail.com
  2. Detroit. Jacob Graham  jacob@bikeprogram.org
  3. Detroit. Rory Lincoln rory@mogodetroit.org 
  4. Plymouth. Karen Zynda kzynda@gmail.com
  5. Westland. Terence Treppa ttreppa@mindspring.com