List of LCIs by Region

League Cycling Instructors (LCIs) are ambassadors for better biking through education. After earning certification through a 3-day, League Coach-led seminar, LCIs teach Smart Cycling classes to children as well as adults. Their goal is to help people feel more secure about getting on a bike, to create a mindset that bikes are treated as a vehicle, and to ensure that people on bikes know how to ride safely and legally.

Superior:

  1. Atlantic Mine. Joshua Myles josh@feep.org 

North: 

  1. Traverse City. Stephen Hannon  stevehannon@gmail.com 

Grand:

  1. Grand Rapids. Tom Bulten bultentom@gmail.com 
  2. Grand Rapids. Joshua Duggan joshuajduggan@gmail.com 
  3. Grand Rapids. Jay Fowler  jwf.gr@att.net 
  4. Grand Rapids. Amanda Moore mandamallory@gmail.com 
  5. Grand Rapids. Thomas Tilma thomastilma@gmail.com 
  6. Grand Rapids. Ryan Wendt aqbikes@aquinas.edu

Bay:

  1. Fair Haven. Al Lauland al.lauland@gmail.com

Southwest:

  1. Lawton. Renee Mitchell  rmitchell@arienne.com 
  2. Mendon. Delton Pangle  ikepangle@gmail.com 

University: 

  1. Ann Arbor. Raymond Hess rhess@a2gov.org 
  2. Okemos. Tim Potter flyingdutchman63@gmail.com 
  3. Okemos. Anne Readett areadett@gmail.com 
  4. Grand Ledge. Ben Rollenhagen  ben.rollenhagen@gmail.com 
  5. Ypsilanti. Carole Hann carolehann12@gmail.com
  6. Ypsilanti. John Waterman jwaterman@bikeprogram.org

Metro: 

  1. Clarkston. Scott Bendle   sabendle119@gmail.com
  2. Detroit. Jacob Graham  jacob@bikeprogram.org
  3. Detroit. Rory Lincoln rory@mogodetroit.org 
  4. Plymouth. Karen Zynda kzynda@gmail.com
  5. Westland. Terence Treppa ttreppa@mindspring.com