Our mission is to improve life through bicycling. Cooperating with state and local agencies and other like-minded groups toward this goal, LMB is making Michigan bicycling better.

 

LMB advocates for bicycle-friendly policies at the State Capitol; provides financial assistance to individuals and organizations with a shared mission; develops and promotes educational materials for bicyclists, motorists, engineers, and law enforcement; runs several annual multi-day cycling tours; and provides bicyclists with an annual ride calendar featuring statewide bicycling events.

Our Mission:

Improve life through bicycling.

Our Vision:

We envision a state where bicycling makes life better for everyone; serves as an everyday option for more people to commute, get around and have fun on roads and trails; and connects us to the natural world and each other.

Our communities benefit through healthier people and stronger economies. Our transportation system becomes more equitable and environmentally sustainable. Our streets and trails are safe and accessible to people of every age, race, gender, ability, and economic status.

Our staff, board, and volunteers are what makes our organization successful. Contact one of our team members to get involved or ask a question!

 

 

Staff

John Lindenmayer

Executive Director

john@lmb.org

Matt Penniman

Communications Director

matt@lmb.org

Terry Barnes

Director of Tours

terry@lmb.org

Allison Quast

Development Director

allison@lmb.org

Erin Sloan-Turner, seated against a tree

Erin Sloan-Turner

Education Director

erin@lmb.org

Board

Meredith Begin

Board Member

mbegin@lmb.org

Beth Brandvain

Board Member

bbrandvain@lmb.org

Norman Cox, PLA, ASLA

Board Member

ncox@lmb.org

Lindsey DesArmo

Chair

ldesarmo@lmb.org

Henry Ford II

Board Member

hford@lmb.org

Michael Reuter

Treasurer

mreuter@lmb.org

Steve Hannon, AICP

Board Member

shannon@lmb.org

Bryan Waldman

Board Member

bwaldman@lmb.org

Tracy Besek

Board Member

tbesek@lmb.org

Jeff Wirth

Board Member

jwirth@lmb.org

Melissa Werkman

Board Member

mwerkman@lmb.org

Nancy Short

Board Member

nshort@lmb.org