Our mission is to promote bicycling and the safety of all bicyclists on Michigan roadways. Cooperating with state and local agencies and other like-minded groups toward this goal, LMB is making Michigan bicycling better.

 

LMB advocates for bicycle-friendly policies at the State Capitol; provides financial assistance to individuals and organizations with a shared mission; develops and promotes educational materials for bicyclists, motorists, engineers, and law enforcement; runs several annual multi-day cycling tours; and provides bicyclists with an annual ride calendar featuring statewide bicycling events.

Our staff, board, and volunteers are what makes our organization successful. Contact one of our team members to get involved or ask a question!

 

 

Staff

John Lindenmayer

Executive Director

john@lmb.org

Ben Saint-Onge

Sunrise Adventure & Shoreline West Director

ben@lmb.org

Matt Penniman

Communications Director

matt@lmb.org

Jason Craner

Development Director

jason@lmb.org

Elly St.John

Communications Assistant

elly@lmb.org

Scott Elliott

MUP & HUB Fest Director

selliott@lmb.org

Scott Neumann

Outreach Coordinator

sneumann@lmb.org

Nancy Krupiarz

Program Coordinator

nancy@lmb.org

Board

Meredith Begin

Board Member

mbegin@lmb.org

Beth Brandvain

Board Member

bbrandvain@lmb.org

Jim Carpenter

Vice Chair

jcarpenter@lmb.org

Norman Cox, PLA, ASLA

Board Member

ncox@lmb.org

Bill Danly

Board Member

bdanly@lmb.org

Lindsey DesArmo

Chair

ldesarmo@lmb.org

Henry Ford II

Board Member

hford@lmb.org

Michael Reuter

Treasurer

mreuter@lmb.org

Steve Hannon, AICP

Board Member

shannon@lmb.org

Bryan Waldman

Board Member

bwaldman@lmb.org

Bryan Wilkinson

Board Member

bwilkinson@lmb.org